Welcome to the Axtell Chapter of Business Professionals

2014-2015 State Qualifiers

Priscilla Gonzalez        Fundamental Word Processing   
Kameran Scott Integrated Office Systems
Megan Sisco  Fundamental Desktop Publishing 
Julian Mojica and Jason Marroquin  Economic Research Project Team   
Lisandra Jero   Fundamental Spreadsheets  
David Roman    Advanced Office Procedures 
Isaac Carrizales, Jeffrey Jones
Gavin Seeley
Presentation Management Team 
Megan Sisco, Lisandra Jero, 
Skyler Whisnant, Bethany Roman
Computer Animation Team  
Robert Holder 
Database Applications

2014-2015  Officers:
President - David Roman
Vice President - Skyler Whisnant
Secretary/Treasurer - Bethany Roman
Chaplain - Lisandra Jero
Historians - Athina Parker & Kameran Scott  
Parliamentarian - Megan Sisco              
Appointed Positions:
Public Relations - Gavin Seeley
Torch Awards -  Craig Duyck                                                                                                                   

                           2015 BPA

BPA Dues are $20.00 and membership forms are available now. 
Contest descriptions can be found by visiting: http://www.bpa.org/compete/eventlist
Each member must participate in a fundraiser.  (Be prepared to sell something)
There is a dress code for all conferences and yes, young men MUST wear a tie. (No Exceptions)

The Regional Leadership Conference is 
The State Leadership Conference is March 4-7, 2015 in Dallas, Texas
The National Leadership Conference is May 6-10, 2015 in Anaheim, California


BPA Week 2015 is February 9-13

Business Professionals of America Week occurs each year during the second full week of February, part of Career and Technical Education Month. This year, Business Professionals of America Week is February 9-13, 2015.

There are 10 Texas BPA scholarships.

The applicant with the highest score of all the entries will receive the “Mildred Woerndel Scholarship” worth $2,500.00.


1 -- Mildred Woerndel - $2,500.00 scholarship

1 – Vickie Thomas - $2,000.00 scholarship

1 - $1,500.00 scholarship

5 - $1,000.00 scholarships

2 - $750.00 scholarships